History

  • January
Rostelecom introduced a special pricing plan "Igrovoy" ("For games") intended for users of the "Home Internet" service and enthusiasts of the "World of Tanks" game
  • February
Rostelecom brought on the market an integrated solution for major corporate and government customers – the product "Managed communication services"

Rostelecom put in commercial operation a comprehensive infrastructure solution "A single geodata information space" – an instrument of information support for taking managerial decisions in any thematic scope, of any scale and level from municipal and regional agencies to federal executive authorities

OOO "RTÑ – Data Center" was made a single center of Rostelecom competencies as regards development, operation and provision of services of commercial data centers and cloud services (IssS, SaaS, etc.)
  • March
Rostelecom and the Federal Service for Supervision in Education and Science made a government contract for provision of services related to video monitoring of the Unified State Exam in the Russian Federation in 2016

Rostelecom's corporate venture fund "KommIT Capital" made investments in Raidics corporation – a Russian developer of software for data storage systems

Rostelecom's venture fund "KommIT Capital" invested about 100 mln. rubles in the company "Brain4Net", Russia's leading developer in the sphere of management of carrier-grade data networks and virtualization of network functions

PJSC "Bashinformsvyaz", a subsidiary of Rostelecom, signed a contract for acquisition of telecommunication assets of the Morton Corporate Group
  • April
The developer NIKITA ONLINE became a partner of Rostelecom's game portal Games.rt.ru

Rostelecom launched a specialized federal anti-corruption portal nocorruption.rt.ru intended for employees and partners of the Company.

Kuanyshbek Yesekeev, Chairman of the Management Board of JSC Kazakhtelecom, and Sergey Kalugin, President of PJSC Rostelecom, signed a memorandum on strategic cooperation between the two companies

"Rostelecom Contact-center" started customer support through the popular messaging service Telegram
  • May
Rostelecom and Rostech launched a joint venture on the basis of Bulat company specializing in development of modern communications systems. Its basic premise will be import substitution in the sphere of communications and IT systems and promotion of Russian advanced technology products to Russian and foreign markets

Rostelecom completed construction and installation works as well as pre-commissioning procedures with regard to upgrade of a core network in Magadan and a submarine backbone at the Sakhalin-Magadan section. Startup of the second stage of construction of FOCL Kamchatka-Sakhalin-Magadan

Rostelecom completed upgrade of a Single Personal Account (SPA) which was schemed following a detailed study of users' preferences. Over 8 million subscribers of the Company have signed up as users of the Single Personal Account after April, 2016

Rostelecom opened a "green corridor" which allows to formalize allocation of communication cables

In Saint-Petersburg Rostelecom started connection of objects under construction to an integrated communication service
  • June
Summarizing of the results of a tender for supply of DWDM equipment and software for implementation of projects related to development of Rostelecom's own trunk network

Rostelecom launched the "Interactive TV" service in the Republic of Ingushetia

Rostelecom offers a comprehensive solution for Interactive TV broadcasting in hotels

A registration certificate was issued by Rospatent to Rostelecom's proprietary product RusGIS ("A single geodata information space") Rostelecom ensured uninterrupted broadcasting of the Unified State Exam in 2016 during the entire period of its duration
  • July
"Rostelecom – easy to pay": a single service payment button was introduced in all self-service machines in the country

Rostelecom launched an application to enable viewing InteractiveTV on smartphones. Free applications are already available in AppStore and Google Play for installation.
  • August
Rostelecom enhanced its cloud product offerings by launching Virtual Storage service, enabling service customers to deploy within minutes a cloud based storage of large volumes of data having high security level and Internet access to own data

The service targets both large corporate and governmental customers and medium and small businesses likewise. The service is offered throughout entire Russia

On 1 August 2016 a new TV Channel BUM-TV started to be broadcast in Rostelecom cable TV networks in Moscow and St. Petersburg. Even now the channel potential audience is in excess of 10 million people, and in future people living in other Russian cities can join the audience

Beta-version of the Signle Public Service Portal migrated to the principle domain www.gosuslugi.ru. Commercial operation of the beta version of the public service portal was launched in June 2014 and gained wide popularity among users. For instance, while in late 2014 the new portal monthly visiting rate was about 180 thousand of unique users, some 1.5 million unique users visited the portal in 1H2016
  • September
To implement video-surveillance on the single voting day Rostelecom launched a portal at webvyboryedg.ru. This Internet site will receive webcasts from over 11 thousand polling stations where web-cast service was implemented1, and over 80% of the video will be available online

Rostelecom in-house product – RusGIS (Common information space of geodata) is included in the Unified Register of Russian software. The order to this effect was signed by Nikolay Nikiforov, the Russian Minister of Communications and Mass Media

Rostelecom completed construction of Kamchatka-Sakhalin-Magadan submarine cable line. The landing station infrastructure in Kamchatka is fully ready for service
  • October
The Company Board of Directors passed a number of important resolutions to further enhance the personnel long-term motivation program. In order to successfully transform the Company into provider of digital services and products, ensure sustainable growth and increase of shareholders equity the Company launched a new long-term motivation program and started implementation of a new corporate pension framework
  • November
CommIT Capital – Rostelecom corporate venture fund – made investments in RDP.RU and RDP.Innovations (companies of RPD.RU Group) receiving a 15% interest in the authorized capital of each company. The deal value was some 130 million rubles

Rostelecom offered to its basic service subscribers in 65 Russian regions an opportunity to activate an additional service – mobile communications, therefore proposing a comprehensive telecommunications solution for all locations, both at home or in the office and beyond likewise. Rostelecom is capable of becoming the sole provider of telecom services to families and businesses offering fixed-line telephony, high speed Internet access, TV< mobile communications and various optional services

Rostelecom launched trial-commercial operation of a new service for corporate and governmental customers called Managed Wi-Fi. It is a solution for provisioning wireless visitor access supporting user authorization in compliance with Russian law. Rostelecom offers this service as complementary to its Internet access offerings

Rostelecom won the first prize as Best package offer from PayTV operator of the national award Golden Ray in satellite, cable and Internet TV. The award-giving ceremony took place on 26 October 2016 in Moscow

В национальных интересах

Инвесторам и акционерам

social-twitter

История

  • Январь
«Ростелеком» запустил специальный тарифный план «Игровой» для пользователей услуги «Домашний Интернет», фанатов игры World of Tanks
  • Февраль
«Ростелеком» вывел на рынок комплексное решение для сегмента крупных корпоративных и государственных заказчиков - продукт «Управляемые услуги связи»

«Ростелеком» ввел в коммерческую эксплуатацию комплексное инфраструктурное решение «Единое информационное пространство геоданных» - инструмент информационной поддержки для принятия управленческих решений любой тематической направленности, масштабности и уровня, от муниципальных и региональных ведомств до федеральных органов исполнительной власти

В качестве единого центра компетенций «Ростелекома» в области разработки, эксплуатации и предоставления услуг коммерческих центров обработки данных и облачных услуг (IaaS, SaaS и др.) определено ООО «РТК – центр обработки данных»
  • Март
«Ростелеком» и Рособрнадзор заключили государственный контракт на оказание услуг по организации видеонаблюдения при проведении Единого Государственного Экзамена (ЕГЭ) на территории Российской Федерации в 2016 году

Корпоративный венчурный фонд «Ростелекома» «КоммИТ Кэпитал» осуществил инвестиции в российского разработчика ПО для систем хранения данных – компанию «Рэйдикс»

Корпоративный венчурный фонд «Ростелекома» «КоммИТ Кэпитал» инвестировал около 100 млн. руб. в ведущего российского разработчика ПО под брэндом «Brain4Net» в области управления сетями передачи данных операторского класса и виртуализации сетевых функций

Дочернее общество «Ростелекома» – компания ПАО «Башинформсвязь» – подписало соглашение о приобретении телекоммуникационных активов группы компаний «Мортон»
  • Апрель
Партнером игрового портала «Ростелекома» Games.rt.ru стала компания-разработчик NIKITA ONLINE

«Ростелеком» запустил специализированный федеральный антикоррупционный портал nocorruption.rt.ru, предназначенный для сотрудников и партнеров Компании

Председатель Правления АО «Казахтелеком» Куанышбек Есекеев и Президент ПАО «Ростелеком» Сергей Калугин подписали Меморандум о стратегическом сотрудничестве между компаниями

«Ростелеком Контакт-центр» начал поддержку клиентов с помощью популярного онлайн-сервиса обмена сообщениями Telegram
  • Май
«Ростелеком» и «Ростех» создали совместное предприятие на базе компании «Булат», специализирующейся на разработке современного телекоммуникационного оборудования. Его основной задачей станет импортозамещение в сфере телекоммуникационного и ИТ-оборудования, а также продвижение отечественной высокотехнологичной продукции на российские и зарубежные рынки

«Ростелеком» завершил пуско-наладочные и строительно-монтажные работы по модернизации опорной сети в Магадане и подводной магистральной линии на участке «Сахалин-Магадан». Стартовал второй этап строительства подводной ВОЛС «Камчатка – Сахалин – Магадан»

«Ростелеком» завершил модернизацию Единого личного кабинета (ЕЛК), которая была разработана после глубинного изучения предпочтений пользователей. По итогам апреля 2016 года в ЕЛК зарегистрировались уже более 8 млн абонентов компании

«Ростелеком» открыл «Зеленый коридор», позволяющий официально оформить размещение кабелей связи

«Ростелеком» в Санкт-Петербурге начал подключение строящихся объектов к комплексной услуге связи
  • Июнь
Подведены итоги тендера на поставку оборудования DWDM и ПО для реализации проектов по развитию собственной магистральной транспортной сети «Ростелекома»

«Ростелеком» запустил в Республике Ингушетия услугу «Интерактивное телевидение»

«Ростелеком» предлагает комплексное решение по организации в гостиницах трансляции «Интерактивного ТВ»

Собственная разработка «Ростелекома» RusGIS («Единое информационное пространство геоданных») получила свидетельство о государственной регистрации от Роспатента

«Ростелеком» обеспечил бесперебойную видеотрансляцию всего периода ЕГЭ-2016
  • Июль
«Ростелеком – плати просто»: введена единая кнопка оплаты услуг во всех устройствах самообслуживания страны

«Ростелеком» выпустил приложения для просмотра «Интерактивного ТВ» на смартфонах. Бесплатные приложения уже доступны для установки в AppStore и Google Play
  • Август
«Ростелеком» расширил линейку облачных продуктов, запустив новый сервис «Виртуальное хранилище». Он позволяет клиентам за несколько минут развернуть облачное хранилище больших объемов данных с высоким уровнем безопасности и доступом к собственным данным через интернет

Сервис ориентирован как на крупных корпоративных клиентов и госзаказчиков, так и на компании среднего и малого бизнеса. География предоставления - вся территория страны

1 августа 2016 года в сети кабельного телевидения «Ростелекома» в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге началась трансляция нового телеканала «БУМ-ТВ». Уже сегодня потенциальная аудитория телеканала превышает 10 млн. человек, а в будущем году к ней присоединятся жители других регионов России

Бета-версия Единого портала госуслуг (ЕПГУ) мигрировала на основной домен www.gosuslugi.ru. Бета-версия портала госуслуг была запущена в промышленную эксплуатацию в июне 2014 года. За 2 года новая версия портала приобрела популярность среди пользователей. Так, если в конце 2014 года новый портал ежемесячно посещало около 180 тыс. уникальных пользователей, то в первом полугодии 2016 года — уже 1,5 млн.
  • Сентябрь
Для реализации видеонаблюдения в единый день голосования «Ростелеком» запустил портал webvyboryedg.ru. На эту интернет-площадку будет транслироваться видео из более чем 11 тысяч избирательных участков1, осуществляющих видеотрансляцию. И более 80 процентов этого видео будет доступно онлайн

Собственная разработка «Ростелекома» RusGIS («Единое информационное пространство геоданных») включена в единый реестр российского программного обеспечения (ПО). Приказ об этом подписал министр связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации Николай Никифоров

«Ростелеком» завершил строительство подводной волоконно-оптической линии связи на участке « Камчатка-Сахалин-Магадан». Прибрежная телекоммуникационная инфраструктура на Камчатке готова полностью
  • Октябрь
Совет директоров принял ряд важных решений в отношении развития долгосрочной мотивации сотрудников компании. Для успешной трансформации в провайдера цифровых услуг и сервисов, обеспечения долгосрочного устойчивого роста и увеличения акционерной стоимости бизнеса, компания запускает новую программу долгосрочной мотивации, а также внедряет новую корпоративную пенсионную систему
  • Ноябрь
Корпоративный венчурный фонд компании «Ростелеком» – «КоммИТ Кэпитал» – инвестировал в компании «РДП.РУ» и «РДП Инновации» (входят в группу компаний «РДП.РУ»), получив 15% в их уставном капитале. Сумма сделки составила около 130 млн. руб.

«Ростелеком» предоставил абонентам основных услуг компании в 65 регионах России возможность подключить дополнительный сервис – мобильную связь. Таким образом, компания предлагает комплексное решение всех коммуникационных задач как внутри дома или офиса, так и за их пределами. «Ростелеком» может стать единым поставщиком услуг связи для семьи или бизнеса, предлагая услуги стационарной телефонии, высокоскоростного доступа в интернет, телевидения, мобильной связи 1 и различные дополнительные сервисы

«Ростелеком» запустил в опытно-коммерческую эксплуатацию новый сервис для корпоративных клиентов и государственного сектора - «Управляемый Wi-Fi». Это решение для организации гостевого беспроводного доступа в интернет–с поддержкой авторизации пользователей в соответствии с законодательством Российской Федерации. «Ростелеком» предлагает его своим клиентам в дополнение к сервису доступа в интернет

«Ростелеком» победил в номинации «Лучшее пакетное предложение от оператора платного ТВ» национальной премии в области спутникового, кабельного и интернет телевидения «Золотой луч». Торжественная церемония награждения состоялась 26 октября 2016 года в Москве